Golden Triangle and Khajuraho (9 Nights & 10 days)

Tour Plan - Golden Triangle Tour with Khajuraho

The Khajuraho Group of Monuments is a group of Hindu and Jain temples in Madhya Pradesh, India. About 175 kilometres (109 mi) southeast of Jhansi, they are one of the UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India. The temples are famous for their nagara-style architectural symbolism and their erotic sculptures.

This special Golden Triangle tour covers three famous tourist cities of India along with Khajuraho and Ganges.

Delhi – is the capital of India.

Jaipur – Pink City famous for its forts, palaces and temples and capital of Rajasthan.

Agra – People travel to Agra for glimpse of the most beautiful Taj Mahal.

Khajuraho – The land of ancient temples and sensual sculptures.

Places covered

Delhi is one of the national capital of India and it is a famous tourist destination as well. Many a times this city had been conquered by the Mughals. The hoard of tourist destinations in Delhi are Lal Quilla (Red Fort), Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar, Akshardham Temple, India Gate, Chandni Chowk, Jantar Mantar etc.

Agra is famous for its beautiful ancient heritage and culture. The main tourist attraction of Agra include one of the seven wonders of the world Taj Mahal and other destinations include Agra Fort, Fatehpur Sikri, Shish Mahal, Buland Darwaza, Diwan-e-Khas, Diwan-e-Aam etc.

Jaipur is the third last destination of the Golden Triangle Tour with Khajuraho. Jaipur, the capital city of Rajasthan and it is also known as Pink City. Jaipur is the rich epicenter of ancient art, culture and it is land of forts and palaces. The major tourist attraction of Jaipur are Amer Fort, Jaigarh Fort, Nahargarh, Jal Mahal, Hawa Mahal, Jantar-Mantar, City Palace, Birla Mandir, Albert Hall etc.

Khajuraho is the is the mystic land of Hindu temples. Here the temples are carved with antique erotic sculptures that attract millions of tourists from across the globe. These sculptures were carved by the Chandela Rajputs in the 10th century. These temples are moreover segregated as Western and Eastern temples of Khajuraho.

Tour Itinerary

Day 1: Arrive Delhi

Reach for the hotel after arriving late in the evening. Freshen up by spending the night at the hotel in the capital city of India.

Day 2: Delhi-Explore Delhi

A trip to the Qutub Minar, Red Fort and Humayun’s Tomb is planned after breakfast. Spend the night in Delhi.

Day 3: Delhi – Jaipur (5-6 hrs drive)

From here your golden tringle tour with khajuraho will begin. Drive to the city of Jaipur in the morning and shop away in the marketing in the evening. Spend the night in Jaipur.

Day 4: Explore Jaipur

Spend your morning by enjoying an elephant ride at Amber Fort along with visiting Jaigarh fort. Buy the beautiful embroidered fabrics, carpets, semi precious stones, silver jewelry and blue pottery. Get a taste of the village life by virtue of puppet shows, cultural Rajasthani dance forms and other activities along with dinner at an ethnic village resort, Chokhi dani.

Day 5: Jaipur – Agra ( 4-5 hrs drive)

Have your breakfast and drive to the city of Agra. Take time to go to The Red Stone Town Fatehpur Sikri on the way. Get a room in the hotel and stay at Agra for the night.

Day 6: Agra – Gwalior (2–3 hrs drive) & Explore Agra

Have breakfast and visit the monument known world over, Taj Mahal. Drive to Gwalior in the afternoon and visit the Gwalior Fort. Stay in Gwalior for the night.

Day 7: Explore Gwalior & Gwalior – Khajuraho (5-6 hrs Drive)

Breakfast followed by to the Jai Vikas palace and Museum. Drive to Khajuraho in the afternoon and stop to visit Orchha on the way. Stay in Khajuraho for the night.

Day 8: Explore Khajuraho

Breakfast followed by a trip to various temples especially the ones at Khajuraho that are famous around the world.

Day 9: Khajurao – Delhi

Golden triangle tour with khajuraho will end here and you will fly back to delhi.